Community Writing Piece (April)

Last month was the blog’s first ever Community Writing Piece. I have decided that I would like to continue it to be a monthly feature. If you are new to the blog or unaware, the community writing piece is an opportunity for you guys to submit a writing or writings of your own. It can be a song, a poem a story, really anything. I will put whatever you send me into the community writing piece with the other submissions and it will be posted on that following Monday. The deadline for this month’s piece will be Friday April 21st and I hope we get more submissions this month! If you would like to submit a piece you can do so by email at criticallycountry.gmail.com or you can simply comment your piece in the comment section. Thanks!

7 thoughts on “Community Writing Piece (April)

    • Looking forward to it. Let’s see. What can I come up with ? A bro satire that isn’t really that different from or more disgusting than the real thing…

      “Bro ain’t dead… Nah, Bro be illin’
      Up on ya grrrl, on my tailgate chillin’…
      Six pack o’ Nati Light
      Moon so bright,
      Hank and Drake outta sight killin’

      Up. Down. Downtown.
      Left side. Right side. All night. Yeah.
      Grrrl, git up in my truck, get drunk, get stuck
      Woooo-Whooa-oaoaoa !

      Holy, holy, holy ! Dirt roads and Backstreets.
      Drink it up ! Crank it up ! Hank it up! Sweet !
      Blake it up ! Drake it up ! Rap it up ! Slap it up !
      Whooooa-oooa-ooooo ooo ooa.

      Curves like a dirt road,
      No stop sign in sight.
      Bro’s on the radio,
      So all green lights.
      Whooooa-oooa-ooooo ooo ooa

      Uh !

      Bro ain’t dead… Nah, Bro be illin’
      All up on ya grrrl, on my tailgate chillin'”

      Liked by 2 people

  1. Someday is the title, and it’s the first I’ve written in awhile…

    Seems like there’s no relief
    From the hurt that leaves me in disbelief
    Times like these rain till it pours
    Wonder if well ever win the wars

    Bridge
    I don’t know what the future holds
    Seems like something worse always unfolds

    Chorus
    I want to make it to the other side
    The golden years here on earth
    I got my doubts about up above
    The man upstairs don’t give no love
    Maybe someday I’ll understand…someday

    I got to keep going try to find
    The sounds of something better in my mind
    Push on to the future for better or for worse
    Hope my life don’t put me in a herse

    Bridge
    I don’t know what the future holds
    Seems like something worse always unfolds

    Chorus
    I want to make it to the other side
    The golden years here on earth
    I got my doubts about up above
    The man upstairs don’t give no love
    Maybe someday I’ll understand…someday

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

