Community Writing Piece (May)

The Community Writing Pieces in March and April were really cool and enjoyable so I would like to continue this into May. When I first came up with this idea I had no idea whether or not this was a good feature or whether or not anyone would contribute but those questions have been answered. To anyone that is new to the blog or this feature, this is an opportunity for you the reader to submit any piece of writing/s that you would like. It could be a song, poem, story, really anything you want. On Friday May 19th I will close submissions and the piece will be shared on Monday the 22nd. You can submit your writing in the comments section of this post or you may email me at criticallycountry@gmail.com. I look forward to reading and sharing your writings!

2 thoughts on “Community Writing Piece (May)

  1. The off-the-cuff bro-satire went over okay last time, so…

    “Two Girls, One Truck”

    Saturday night, and I think I’m in luck
    Feelin’ all right – two girls, one truck.
    Yeah, I’m feelin’ all right – two girls, one truck.

    Two girls, one truck
    A special kind of day,
    The kind of day you never want to ever go away.
    It’s Saturday night; I think I’m in luck.
    Feelin’ all right – two girls, one truck.
    Yeah, I’m feelin’ all right – two girls, one truck

    One named Jenny, and one named Jane.
    One real pretty, and one pretty plain.
    I picked ’em up when I saw their car was stuck.
    I’m feelin’ all right – two girls, one truck.
    Yeah, I’m feeling mighty fine – two girls, one truck.

    Jenny brought out some cuffs, and I thought “okay,”
    But something hit me in the head, I think it was Jane.
    I woke up the next morning, handcuffed by the road –
    No girls, no truck, just another episode…
    A PSA we were filming for a TV show.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

